Challenger II on ebay

Steve Gray

Challenger II on ebay

Post by Steve Gray »

There is a nice looking Challenger II on ebay right now... Item# 270619962380
No bids, but then the starting bid is set to $500...

Steve
C4P working, C1P working. 600D Replica working, C4P+D&N floppy not working. 505 board, 610 board, Mittendorf board, TOSIE hacker board need testing, PicoDOS disk untested.
Steve Gray

Re: Challenger II on ebay

Post by Steve Gray »

Wow... went for USD $1,350.00 !!!
Quite a bit higher than I was expecting (not that I'm an expert on these things mind you).

Steve
C4P working, C1P working. 600D Replica working, C4P+D&N floppy not working. 505 board, 610 board, Mittendorf board, TOSIE hacker board need testing, PicoDOS disk untested.
mpenn

Post by mpenn »

Wow, That makes think about the spare Superboard II that I have. It is still in the box and never used. Guess I should think about listing it on eBay.
Steve Gray

Post by Steve Gray »

I might be interested if its a later revision D Superboard. If you decide to sell on ebay please post item# here.

Steve
mpenn1va

Post by mpenn1va »

Steve, I got the spare 600 rev D board out the other day and I will be checking it out soon. I am still looking for the 630 color board that I have. It is somewhere in storage and after 25 years who knows what box it is in. I have most of the C1P doc's in PDF's now. I am still working on restoring the OS65D 3.3 disk, which is slow going. I will let you know what I might do with the 600 board. I just saw on eBay that an older C1P went for $500.
Steve Gray

Post by Steve Gray »

That's great. I'm curious to see a colour video screen generated by the Rev D and 630 board.
I have a working OS65D3.3 disk set. I should really make backups just in case....
Keep me/us updated!

Steve
mpenn1va

Post by mpenn1va »

Steve,